top of page


Guernsey Cricket Board (GCB) is the body that has sole control of all ‘things’ cricket in the Bailiwick (Alderney, Guernsey, Herm and Sark) having been formed to oversee the process that saw Guernsey become an Associate member of the International Cricket Council in 2008.

Prior to the creation of the GCB, cricket was administered on the island by the Guernsey Cricket Association (GCA), which was formed in 1927. The GCA was manned by volunteers and oversaw evening and weekend cricket played by local teams drawn from residents of the island. The earliest record of cricket in Guernsey goes back to at least 1866. One of the earliest fixtures that still continues today is the annual Inter Insular match against Jersey which dates back to 1950.

Currently 28 teams play some 250 games on week nights from April to September (16ovs – 20ovs) whilst, 12 weekend teams compete over 40-50 overs during the same period both on Guernsey, and inter island with Jersey teams.

Guernsey competes in the ICC World Cricket League, and in the new world of T20, Guernsey competes in Division 1 of the ICC Europe T20 World Cup Qualifier Championships. At junior level Guernsey is represented at Under 19 in ICC Europe Division 2. Additionally Guernsey is represented at all age levels from U9 up and plays both within the Channel Islands and in the UK.

The GCB employs 4 full-time staff across coaching, grounds and management/administration duties, plus relies upon a wide volunteer group.

There are 3 grass squares on Guernsey at KGV, Port Soif and College Field. Each of these also has an artificial mat and, further mats are played on at Memorial Field, La Mare de Carteret and Les Varendes. 


Honours Board


2008   ICC Europe Division 2 (Second)

2009   ICC World Cricket League 7 (Second)

2009   ICC World Cricket League 6 (Third)

2010   ICC Europe Division 2 (First)

2011   ICC Europe Division 1 T20 (Third)

2011   ICC World Cricket League 6 (First)

2012   ICC World Cricket League 5 (Third)

2013   ICC Europe Division 1 T20 (Third)

2014   ICC World Cricket League 5 (Fifth)

2015   ICC Europe Division 1 T20 (Fourth)

2015   ICC World Cricket League 6 (First)

2016   ICC World Cricket League 5 (Third)

2017   ICC World Cricket League 5 (South Africa)

2018   ICC T20 World Cup Europe Division 2 (Second)

2019   ICC T20 World Cup Europe Division 2 (Fifth)

bottom of page